Valentine’s-Inspired Recipe

dscn0121

Yum! :) That’s a picture of my recipe I entered into Angela’s Healthy Valentine’s Recipe Contest over at Oh She Glows. Here is what I said in my entry:

dscn01251

 

When I think of Valentine’s Day, I immediately think of love and happiness. Therefore, I decided to create a recipe that is good for your heart nutritionally and emotionally. This is 1/3 cup of oats made with 1/2 a banana, 1/3 cup soymilk, and 1/3 cup water. I then mixed in cinnamon and 1/2 tablespoon of almond butter. On top, I created a heart with walnuts and dark chocolate (the food of love!). But it’s not just dark chocolate…it’s an Adora disc! Adora discs are real dark chocolate fortified with 50% of your daily calcium needs, all for 30 calories. They’re fabulous! So in short, this oatmeal is full of heart-healthy ingredients and also warms your soul…look at that melty chocolate and even the cute, happy bowl! :) Thanks guys!

dscn01271

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

