First Bite du Jour!

Welcome to my blog! I personally love food blogs but never really had the courage to start one because I was afraid I wouldn’t have enough to say, what I did say wouldn’t be interesting enough, or that people wouldn’t read it. But you never know until you try. 🙂 After thinking about it, I realized that I do have things to say, and hey, maybe people will read it.

I am not invisioning this as a typical food blog. I am not planning on photographing and/or listing every meal that I eat because there are plenty of people out there who already do that, and they are far more talented than I am (Kath, for one). This will be more of an informational blog. I plan to link to interesting recipes or news stories (related to nutrition and fitness), give some information on my favorite products, and maybe include a musing or two about any food-related issues I come across.

I am very interested in food (particularly of the healthy variety), nutrition, fitness and writing, so I plan on combining these into a well-rounded food blog that offers something for everyone. Please see my About page to read more about me and what I aim to do in this blog. And I love feedback, so if you like something, hate something, or have any ideas about what you would like to see on this blog, please let me know in the comments. I want to cater to my readers! Have a wonderful day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

