Who Doesn’t Love French Toast?

So exciting! My first real post on Bites du Jour. I figured I would start with one of my favorite things: recipes. You’ll soon learn that breakfast is my favorite meal of the day. Oatmeal, cereal, bread, cinnamon, milk, bananas, berries…mmm… I would eat it for three meals a day if I could! So when I saw this decadent breakfast recipe from one of my favorite bloggers, I figured I should share it.

Tina, of Carrots n’ Cake fame, created Almond Butter-Stuffed French Toast. Almond butter is definitely my favorite condiment, and what better way to enjoy it than with french toast? And best of all, this recipe is quite nutritious. People are always surprised to find out french toast can be healthy, but it definitely can be if you use low-fat milk (or soymilk or hemp milk) and coat the pan with cooking spray instead of butter or oil. If you want to make it even more low-cal, you could substitute one or both of the eggs in this recipe with egg whites. Enjoy!

Almond Butter-Stuffed French Toast

1 comment so far

  1. Tina on

    This was such a yummy recipe! I totally agree that French toast doesn’t have to be an unhealthy breakfast option. Thanks for the shout out! 🙂


Leave a Reply

