A Better Explanation

Hey guys! I have been racking my brain, trying to come up with a unique twist for this blog that differentiates it from the other blogs out there. I turned to what I know and what my passion is…educating people about nutritious food and healthy lifestyles. There is so much information out there, which is wonderful, but I believe it has more value when the info about nutrition is attached to practical applications. 

Sure, I know that I need whole grains, fruits, veggies, lean protein, and healthy fats in order to have a balanced diet. But if I don’t know where to find those things or how to cook my meals in order to incorporate them, there is a missing link in the education process.

That’s what I aim to change. The food blogger community is so fabulous and offers so much information that I want to integrate it more. So through this website I plan on featuring many recipes and healthy tips from the other great food bloggers out there as well as myself. I truly want to provide bites du jour. If you follow this website, I’ll give you a recipe every day for dinner, for example. The recipes will be nutritious and delicious. I will also try to attach healthy ideas and tips to the recipes. Coming up soon…a great recipe from one of my favorite bloggers! Stay tuned!

2 comments so far

  1. Hallie on

    What a great idea! I too am a new blogger and trying to figure out what will make me distinct from everyone else out there. I’m trying to remind myself to be patient, and the blog will take shape as it keeps going. It’s fun so far, rather addicting in fact.

  2. bitesdujour on

    Thanks Hallie! Being a new blogger is a little difficult…we should keep in touch! 🙂


Leave a Reply

