More Fish

Welcome back to Bites du Jour and thanks for visiting! I have another recipe today, and coincidentally it’s another fish one like Angela’s from the other day. This one comes from one of my other favorite bloggers, Caitlin at Healthy Tipping Point

This is a recipe that uses tilapia, a mild white fish, but you could substitute another type of flaky fish here if you wish. Ground turkey, chicken, or even lean beef could work wonderfully, too. Here I am trying to demonstrate one of my favorite things about recipes: they give me an idea that I can adapt to what’s in my own kitchen. Maybe I think this recipe looks really great, but I don’t have tilapia, just some ground turkey. No problem, just make the substitution and enjoy the idea of the recipe.

I love this recipe because it includes veggies, lean protein, and whole grains…aka a perfect dinner! Also, feel free to substitute any combo of veggies. Caitlin gives her suggestion, but incorporate whatever you have. Please enjoy the recipe and remember to subscribe to this blog using the button on the right or leave a comment letting me know your thoughts!

Fish Burritos (you need to scroll down a little bit to get to the recipe)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

